Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Social Distancing

Wherein the Tinies demonstrate proper Social Distancing in their own tiny way.  

Even though it was a chilly and drizzly day, the Tinies decided to go for a walk in the garden, making sure to keep a safe distance.  When they grew tired of walking, they found a nice pencil park bench where they were able to sit a spell. Like all of us, they wonder how much longer we'll be locked down.  And like most of us, they think it is going to be quite some time.  Luckily, it is spring in the northern hemisphere so that means lots of tiny adventures can be had in the garden.  

As for the humans... I had my first "virtual" appointment with my doctor which worked very well  I logged into the portal for the office and then we were connected by video - all very safe.  We talked a bit of safety precautions, and about how scary this is.  He's been my doctor for many years so we have a very easy and comfortable relationship. 

And that pretty well sums up my day.  Other than a trip into the garden, I've been inside all day, safely away from any germs.  I need to get out and walk though as I'm feeling restless and stiff.  Tomorrow.

Hubs and I are getting the motor home ready.  Not so much for travel at the moment, but in case we need it for quarantining if one of us gets sick.  It's awful that we must have a plan for something like this, but there you have it.

The numbers continue to rise here in our area...  Please continue to take all precautions, and be kind!

xo
Debbi

Covid 19 Stats
Positive cases in NJ as of 2PM today - 18,696
Deaths in NJ - 267
Positive cases in Sussex County - 132 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.