First cup, my mug.

elgoldave.
We bought ourselves an anniversary present (see 26 March). It’s the 4th one of these we’ve bought, so when we decided to buy a coffee maker we knew what we wanted. We’ve previously bought one for our older son and one for our younger son, and the one originally from home is at our other place. Truth be told we don’t drink lots of coffee, but in the days of going nowhere it’s nice to have a different experience. I mention with no modesty that I make a rather mean cup of milky coffee from the stuff in the jars (made with a bit of love). A French guy I worked with in Norway 40 yrs ago showed me how. No measuring, done just by shaking and ....well I’ll say no more here. The machine does offer different options and it’s quicker when folks come.

My wife went shopping really early. Good and safe outcome. We’d a nice walk late morning. Really quiet oot n aboot. We met a woman whose father is 100 years old soon and her new grandchild is 3 weeks; both are off limits to her - she understood it’s for the best though. Also briefly met my friend (and his wife) who’s recently got good news re his scan. He looked tired. I’d say they’d walked too far.

Afternoon in the garden after the First Minister’s briefing. She took Qs from 19 remotely located journalists. Today there also information on the Coronavirus (Scotland) Bill which will be debated tomorrow in Holyrood.

Family FaceTime this evening. Younger son has volunteered to work at school in Easter holidays; many teachers doing same. Older son up to nonsense as usual on the chat!
They’re all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.