Roadside wild flowers and old wall

The NHS was fantastic tonight. Part the way around our walk this afternoon I noticed my right foot beginning to burn and swell. When we got home I took off my sock and there it was; another bout of cellulitis, only 6 weeks since the last infection. Susan rang the Doctors at 5.45 pm, I spoke to the duty doctor a few minutes before he left. Fortunately for me, it was the same doctor as I saw in February. He prescribed antibiotics, Susan collected the tablets and by 6.45 pm I'd taken the first one. In amongst all that's going on, what a service we have. Thank you.

No sign of the impending trouble this morning while we did the Joe Wicks workout or when I was creating a planting trough out of an old pallet and compost sacks. No sign at lunchtime, only on the walk did it become apparent. This infection moves fast.

This shot was taken along Caring Road, just about where I began to feel the discomfort. It's a marvellous collection of primroses and other similar flowers (which we don't know) against the background of a fractured old wall around Caring House, which is home to all sorts of mosses, lichens and other plants. Simply beautiful.

Thank you Miranda1008 for suggesting and hosting the WildFlowerWeek2020 challenge.

Apologies for not being able to comment tonight.Keep well and keep safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.