Life In Wales

By KarenC

Some Good News!

Lockdown Day 9

Today has been a really tough working day and I spent hours on the phone with a very anxious patient, so by the end of the day I felt drained.  We took the boys for a quick walk, had dinner and then I had an appointment at the Montefiore Hospital for my yearly check up and mammogram with Charles Zammit, my surgeon.

it's always a stressful occasion, but luckily because I have private health care, I get my results there and then.  If the appointment had been for anything else I would have cancelled, but luckily the hospital was empty and we seemed to be the only people there.  Charles examined me and then took me down to the radiology department for the mammogram - and what a sight I must have looked standing there topless with my mask and plastic gloves on!  Anyway, the good news is that it was all clear and I'm 4 years cancer free!

On our way home the sky was glowing so I asked Alan to pull up so I could take a quick photo of the Peace Statue - I was surprised just how any people were out and about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.