Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Midnight Rainbow

Not exactly midnight but we didn't have our walk today until after dinner. On the way back we spotted a friend's wife in her doorway so called across and had a socially distanced chat. We were really pleased to see them as he had surgery a month or so ago and we hadn't heard of him since the lockdown happened. He looked good and says he's doing well so we're reassured. This rainbow was just across the road, a bit of pavement art to cheer us up. .
I made the most of the sunshine again today and got the terraced front bed weeded and dug over. So, nearly there about 3 Square metres still to do. Fingers crossed for good weather tomorrow and it will all be done and I can start thinking about seeds and planting.
Colin had a Zoom vestry meeting this afternoon which was pretty successful. Its amazing how we have all had to embrace the new technology to deal with everyday life.
Katy made the most of her NHS shopping time this morning, she also managed to get me a bag of flour and some teabags. Ali went shopping today too and picked up a baguette for me. Since I came back from India, that has been my bread of choice.
I commented yesterday on the journal of blipper Teasel that the Balmoral Hotel was boarded up. She was working in town today and so blipped a picture of the hotel for me. You can see it here  on her blip. A sad sign of the times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.