The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Walking the Interurban Trail

Shelly and I walked in a different area today. We were still on the Interurban but further south than I've ever walked it. It's a part near Chuckanut Drive off of California Street. Shelly and his guys walked this part frequently during their weekly walks. Those have slowed down recently for a number of reasons. Today instead of walking with the fellows Shelly walked the trail with me. I enjoyed the walk and was quite ready to get out of the house. I took this photo with my little Sony RX100 model 1. It has internal software that lets me turn a photo into this kind of abstract. I like playing with it. Shelly and I are still fine thank heavens. We didn't meet many people on the trail today and all of us were courteous and practiced social distance. The numbers of Covid 19 cases are still rising in our county so it is a good time to play it safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.