Visit to the Rookery

The sun was out today. It felt good to jaunt down to the rookery and take some photos with better light. Some of the birds even cooperated by getting on branches with less trees between them and me. Thanks birdy. My son Jason set up a weekly zoom meeting for our family starting this Sunday. I'm looking forward to that. Last night Shelly and I visited him and Elke via Zoom for his evening online meditation. We were the only attendees and it was lovely to be there and to meditate together. And I zoomed with the group I normally volunteer with this morning. Five of the guys were there and one more who I hadn't seen in months. It was delightful. We are all very lucky we have technology to help us stay in touch during this weird period of isolation and social distancing. Stay safe out there and if you can, touch base (at a distance) with your family and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.