Wide Wednesday . . . Town

I live in a town:
Richmond is a town, and the seat of the Tasman District Council, that lies 13 kilometres (8 mi) south of Nelson in the South Island of New Zealand, close to the southern extremity of Tasman Bay. The town was first settled in 1842 and was named in 1854 after the town of Richmond on Thames near London.


Well now I know.  I went for a walk along two streets trying to get a blip for wide Wednesday that fitted Town (not country) as set by Freyjad.  It was another bright and sunny morning but nothing was working for me.  I seemed to always have too much foreground.  There were a lot of people out walking, biking, on scooters, running.  It was almost tiring saying hi, hello, good morning.  Everyone kept the  two meter distance and many would walk on the road to pass me and maintain the distance.  It was a friendly vibe in the neighbourhood.    When I was nearly back to my street I liked the sun on the houses in front of me.  The trees above the houses are on my hill.  You can see the pylons I can walk to.  The trees are just starting to change.  The wide angle makes the two walkers look like they are falling out of the frame.  They are turning the corner to walk down hill but it still looks strange to me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.