Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Where it began

There must be a reason why I strated blipping with such a boring picture. At least I improved on it once during the last year.

Having missed doing a proper 365 because I was working today has given me a chance to relax a little and take stock.

I've proved to myself over the last year what a good job an enthusiast level compact camera can do and I'm still going to be carrying the D-Lux with me most of the time. I'm also probably going to post a lot of B&W shots in 1:1 because that is my favourite. But I'm not going to be slavish about it, so colour and 16:9, my second favourite format, will be in evidence, and the DSLR is going to be dusted down and used more often. I'm going to let the Galaxy s3 in on the act as well, though I've found the camera on it a bit hit and miss so far.

Last year, in retrospect, was hectic and this year has been so far too, though in a different way with more short term deadlines. As a result I think I've got my presenting mojo back, which can only be a good thing, but also it hopefully means I'll be able to find some time for proper breaks and get to travel for pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.