I APOLOGISE.....

…..if this H4H is on YOUR car, but I couldn’t resist!  It was a very cold and frosty morning and we were out by 6.45 to do our usual circular walk but it was very cold and before long we had very cold noses, fingers and toes and eventually even our knees were ffffreeeeezing. 

We we walked along, this young lady came jogging along behind us and passed, with the obligatory 2 metre distance between us.  We guessed she must work at the hospital because she was going that way and when we asked she said she worked in the nursery attached to the hospital.  I asked if I could take a photograph and she kindly stopped for a couple of seconds - long enough for me to get a shot.  Both Mr. HCB and I told her she was doing a great job, that she was a hero and I said I hoped all her troubles today would be little ones - she quickly said, “I’m sure they will be" smiled and jogged on.

You can see from the buttercup leaf that there was quite a heavy frost last night but undeterred we strode out realising that the faster we walked the warmer we would be, well that was the theory, but it didn’t actually work out quite like that. 

My intention was to take a selfie and then put a heart round it, but then I spied a car with a very frosted back window, just opposite the Spotted Cow pub.  Well, it was just asking for something to be drawn on it, wasn’t it?  

While I got to work, Mr. HCB was already about 50 yards up the road - honestly, he has no spirit of adventure!  I was glad that I had thick gloves on, and after I had drawn one heart, I realised I could get another one in and then thought that I could write “H 4 H as well, so here it is.  I’m sure whoever owns the car won’t be unhappy when they see it because I can’t think of anyone who isn’t grateful to all our wonderful “heroes”.

By the time we were on our way home, we were both very cold, so were glad to get back into our warm house and have a cuppa.  Because Mr. HCB is used to being up early on his own, I have made a pact with him that when we get in from our walk, I will keep out of his way so that he can get his breakfast without having me around but it also means I can sort out my Blip. 

We have several deliveries due today - the main one being my Waitrose delivery this evening;  sadly there are many items that have been substituted (and not always what I would have chosen myself) and many others that aren’t available, but we will manage - we are just grateful to have a delivery slot.  I think I was rather remiss to have ordered only one bar of chocolate though - and might have to rethink how many I order next time!

Take care and stay safe.

“Gratitude turns
      what we have
          into enough.
Aesop

P.S.  I must also admit that I did practise on several other cars in the vicinity - so apologies for those too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.