#391

Guess what I got today....... A SNOW DAY!!!!!!! \o/

The snow started last night just as I was leaving work. And it got heavier. And heavier. And it snowed until the early hours. The result when we got up this morning? A village buried in snow with no hope of getting the car out to get to work. Now that's what I call a result!

There's only one place to go in deep snow - the golf course. So we donned our wellies and waterproofs and joined most of the village in the expedition along the car-less road towards a sledging extravaganza!

The sun was out, the sky was blue and the golf course resembled an Alpine ski resort! Fantastic fun. The out laws came to join us (they only live a 5 minute walk away from us. Yes, really!) then we headed back to their house for lunch and hot drinks. A few more shots are here.

The fizz is on ice ready for tonight and the olives and pizza are chilling. I think this is what we more commonly refer to as a Super Saturday.

Mother Nature - thank you for the snow day. Consider yourself firmly off my list.


Thank you all for your kind and encouraging words yesterday. You've no idea how much they mean. Today was just the tonic I needed and I've given myself a kick up the bum and am back to being cheery. So thank you, you lovely lot! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.