What's new pussy cat?

Narrow boats on the Wey navigation near Ripley. I watched a Kingfisher for a while, like a jewel in the sunlight, but it didn't come near enough for a good enough shot. I'm trying to work out a longish walk, joining together other walks I've done, but it's not easy in an area in rural retreat. Too many of the green patches are golf courses and paddocks. There's no real farmland to speak of here just outside the M25.

We're packing now ahead of an early night and early start tomorrow for a couple of days in Venice. It's 33 years since we last visited. No art galleries or museums this time. I just want to walk the streets, stop for the odd coffee and hold hands with the girl who took me there all those years ago.

We have son John with us. He designed some business cards for me, so exciting. He also steered me to some stories by American comedians. If you only listen to one, listen to John Mulaney's about the time he visited The Salt and Pepper diner. Then you'll understand the title of today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.