Hearts for Heroes

This morning I noticed we had a coaster in the kitchen with a heart and rainbow design.  Perfect for my submission for Hearts for Heroes. I included the text that appears on a ceramic coaster that Tom bought his mum for Mothers Day; this coaster is also heart shaped.

We've always thought that the NHS does a wonderful job, and I've certainly had my fair share of attention over the years starting when I was initially diagnosed with heart problems at the age of five or six and my parents given the news that I would probably die in my teens.  Since then the NHS have done a remarkable job in keeping me alive till now, 70+. So three open heart operations, one back operation, two pacemakers and a few cardioversions later I'm still here, self-isolating against a vicious virus. My thanks to all the people involved in battling against this, NHS, key workers, and all those others involved in keeping the wheels turning.

A small example of which was the phone call I received yesterday evening from my GP, just checking to see how I was doing, and whether I was keeping safe. So thoughtful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.