Up the River

I decided I should return to the river today as I thought it might be the best place to be able to fulfil the brief for todays Wide Wednesday challenge (hosted by Freyjad this week). The Theme is Town - (not country) and the view up the river gives me a view of Teignmouth beyond Shaldon Bridge. You'll have to zoom in quite a lot to see it but the roofs of the Morgan's Quay apartments that look out on Back Beach are quite distinctive.

I suppose most of us will be touched by this virus in some way before this is over. My younger sister has rheumatoid arthritis and I learned that she was in difficulty from her daughter, my niece, on Saturday. On Sunday she was admitted to hospital in Swindon and this morning my niece received a call from the consultant to say that she is in critical condition and he feared she was unlikely to pull through. We continue to hope for better news of course.

I don't tell you this for sympathy although I know it will be there, but this journal is for the hard things in life as well as the good, even though I often choose not to share these. Please keep yourselves safe and lets continue to reduce the demand on services and the deaths that will inevitably touch all our families.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.