Under the Boardwalk

I'm at Dawlish and the boardwalk I'm under is the westbound platform of the Dawlish station.

I started off the day by taking Marian to Newton Abbot Station for her train to Edinburgh. After that it was my Tai Chi class. I walked the long way back so I could look to see what was happening down the bottom of my road. There are two huge Monterey Pines there which are being felled because they're becoming unstable. It's a great shame to see them go, they're such beautiful trees but I guess everything has it's expiry date.

It's been a lovely day although there was a definite chill in the air first thing. There were a few people out in Dawlish, trying their luck on the sea wall with the waves splashing over. There was still an hour and a half before high tide and a few people got a bit of a soaking. I chose to walk back along the road rather than the sea wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.