Wide Wednesday: "Town - (not Country)"

Bobsblips's Wide Wednesday challenge (this week hosted by Freyjad) is "Town - (not country)".

On our daily exercise walk today my Editor and I passed this new housing estate on the fringes of Newcastle; it's so big it's almost a little town in itself. So I took this panorama shot. Not long ago it was country, but now it isn't - I blipped from the same spot almost 6 years ago, early in my "blip career": it was a field of wheat then! (See here - and I've uploaded another shot taken on that same day as an extra.) I also blipped from it the following year when the diggers were busy.

That's progress.

Changing the subject: If you've not seen this, do take a look:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nf4XxnL4lPk

I gather it's gone viral (groan!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.