Tiny Tuesday/Hearts for Heroes

Jensphotos has designated today's Tiny Tuesday challenge as a free topic, so I thought I'd combine it with the HeartsforHeroes Guest challenge which is going on this week to celebrate everyone who's working hard in so many different ways to help us all cope with the Coronavirus lockdown.

My Editor kindly dug out a selection of her Variety Club heart brooches which she's collected over the years. I chose this one from 2007 as the backing card shows Little Miss Sunshine to bring us a ray of brightness into this rather dark time for humanity, and the heart itself has Mr Happy on it to cheer us up.

Since taking the photo I've been trying to work out what's reflected in the brooch - it's so distorted! Round the edge , I think, is my bookcase and some pictures on the wall - but I asked myself what the black lines are. I think the narrower one with a slightly ragged edge must be the sleeve of my black jumper and the wider one is probably the camera on the tripod. Fascinating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.