hello again

By admirer

AT THE DIEMELHOEHE

A gorgeous day weatherwise, with a strong cold wind in the morning.
Piet Hein and I, we did for the first time a light exercise, Nederland beweegt, a quarter of an hour at you tube.
It has been probably more than 10 years since I did these exercises in the morning at 9 o'clock on TV. High time to start again, and I am glad Piet Hein is with me of the party.
I still felt a sligtly pain in my arm, but with some movement it disappeared. Had I slept on my arm too long?
After lunch we drove to the Diemelhöhe for our walk. Yesterday the doctor had asked Piet Hein if he did his walks still. Had she seen a difference in him and had wanted to give him an encouragement?
For some time we had not walked indeed, a bit overwhelmed by this big change with that uncertain outcome in all our lives. 
We walked the path that goes along the plain, and we sat on a bench as we used to do. There were some humans, grown ups and children too (having fun in the forest along the path),  some dogs. 
From above I took a photo of our town and the river Weser (in the extras) and that lone person riding the horse. The magenes are all closed of course.

I have given my first silly hearts to Honeycombebeach, AngelsShare, CowgirlCarol, NellieD, and EuniceM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.