Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Bronte - Unexpectedly

A beautiful start to the day. Felt frustrated I couldn’t get out somewhere photogenic for the sunrise.

Unlike JD

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2691932725169884095#

Instead I tackled some spring cleaning.
Halfway through shampooing the lounge carpet I got a message from Bronte’s owner who had phoned 101 with symptoms. From his description they deduced that it was likely to be CV. This on the day of his mother in law’s funeral :(

Could I walk Bronte for the next week while he isolates?
Yes, of course.
The poor man only lost his wife 6 months ago.

A while later another text to say that NHS 101 had looked at symptoms again and decided he has shingles. This still means a week of isolation so I will be walking Bronte twice a day.

It was my intention NOT to walk anywhere today but clearly, the gods conspired against me.
Having collected Bronte (.5mile from home) I assessed that my foot could withstand a gentle saunter through Muddy Bottoms, thankfully now dried out.
By the time I got home I‘d covered 4 miles!

Bronte having fun was the only pic I took today

Year total 274.1 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.