Daffodil shadows on the steps

This morning Mr hazelh recommended that I pop outside to photograph the white cherry blossom in our shared garden for today's blip. However, I was more taken by the shadows made by the daffodils and railings on our steps.

Yet another day in coronavirus captivity mainly comprised online meetings. I attended five in total. In between these I commented on student work, filled in forms, and sent/answered email.

I also plotted some plans with my PhD student Rachel to ensure that we spend more time outdoors next week. We're going to meet every week day for a morning walk/work/talk. We're hoping that this will cheer us both up -  even though we'll need to keep a broomstick distance apart from one another as we wander the deserted streets of Edinburgh!

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.