Lockdown: Day 9

A much better day though it wasn't the best start when I opened the door expecting to find two pints of milk and there was just one. Fortunately we had enough left from yesterday to see us through the day without me having to enter a shop. A phone call to the dairy and all is sorted I hope. I also tried again for a Sainsbury's click and collect slot but no luck.

After that I cut my husband's hair ....... he seems happier with it than I am. Then I cleaned our bedroom window inside and out. The other upstairs windows will have to wait for a window cleaner. I might do the downstairs ones over the weekend.

After lunch I decided that we would drive the mile to Waterhead and walk from there. The weather was dull and cool but It was good to have a change and we only saw two other people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.