TrishaR

By TrishaR

The Travel Section

I’m feeling that these two shelves won’t get used this year. Our yearly travel insurance renewal popped into my inbox today as we usually go away in May but notice that there is no cover for CV. Perhaps you can get it if you go for a more expensive policy will look into it. But there is no point in renewing now anyway as we are going nowhere soon.

Today I had an early walk with the dog followed by gardening.

Took a trip out to gloagburn primarily for eggs but threw in some goodies that were on display including my favourite dark chocolate mint creams.

As I was choosing my dozen eggs and a dozen for my daughter I asked the assistant if there was any limit on the eggs as I was buying for family too. We have thousands she said - no maximum!

My daughter called from their walk to show me a black cat that was following them and wouldn’t go away - they had to backtrack as it was going down the school hill and eventually it ran into a garden. We even tried getting Breagha to bark over the phone to scare it away LOL!!

Our neighbour over the road told us her married daughter had had CV caught from her husband who had a mild version. She was pretty poorly but is now recovering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.