Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Lockdown Day 9

The post move debris in the 'dining room' is slowly being tidied away, there's a bit more cupboard space in the kitchen than at the old house... and I may have found a way to traverse up the stairs lol!

I like it here. It's a bog standard Wimpey three bedroom semi from the seventies, but it suits and I'm going to be happy living here.

I didn't walk into the countryside today, just to Tesco where I found the plants reduced, so I bought a broom and a ceanothus. 

The afternoon was spent in the garden, digging and preparing the soil before planting my camellia - given to me by a friend after Mum died.

As well as the Joe Wicks 9am workout I did the Royal School of Ballet's beginner's class. I did ballet classes up to the age of sixteen, on and off, being told at the age of eleven that my arms were too long (!!!) but stopped when the others in the class got really serious about it. I'm not sure how much point shoes are to blame for my bunions...

This Covid-19 outbreak has caused a massive change in everyone's lives, it has made us think and behave differently and changed our priorities. What on earth will life be like afterwards, because I can't imagine that it will return to what it was like before. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.