Lockdown Day 8

My siblings and I have been discussing how long a walk is too long, given that the guidance says up to an hour.

I've been walking for about two hours every day, so 4-5 miles, but today I wanted to go for a longer walk. I've discovered that there are masses of footpaths around here, and I'm really enjoying exploring and getting to know the area. If there were no virus I'd have carried on driving to the Peak District to walk, and may never have got to know my local area. So that's one positive result of Coronavirus!

I walked 9 miles. During the first hour I saw three walkers, but probably only because I was on a section of the Bonnie Prince Charlie Way, and two cyclists passed me on a road. For the next five miles I saw no-one at all, except for the odd farmer in his tractor cab. The last two and half miles of cycle path however will be avoided in future, as it's where the locals head to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.