Another lovely walk route from John and, at only 15 miles, a bit shorter than of late. 

For me it was a walk spent enthusing over the flowers, celandines galore, a huge patch of white violets - which sounds like a contradiction but I don't know what else they would be (see extra) - daffodils, narcissus, wood anemones (at last) and, as we squelched through a large boggy area (thankfully with big boots on), there were patches of marsh marigold. 

And then there was this beautiful avenue of cherry trees, which resulted in me having "Big in Japan" by Alphaville going round my head for a good few miles.

Hot weather, I wore shorts for the first time this year and smothered my face and neck in F30. I'm not sure if the line above my socks is brown, or mud? I need a bath!

Oh my goodness it seems to be a blip birthday, and all I can say is thanks to all of you who still look at my journal in spite of my very poor commenting record... hangs head in shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.