Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Lockdown Day 7

Another lovely walk, slightly overlapping yesterday's but mostly further to the east, and with several rain showers.  Lambing is obviously well under way and I also saw lapwings, kestrels, a pair of tree-creepers, coltsfoot, celandines and wood anemones. Nature is wonderful for keeping your spirits up!

This afternoon was taken up with watching a couple of YouTube videos, before I decided I'd better finish the cleaning of the bathroom tiles. It took me two hours! 

I discovered that I need some grout, as there are a few gaps where there shouldn't be, and a new bath panel. I'm also going to remove the skirting board and finish the tiling off properly... what were they thinking! Luckily the tiles are fairly standard plain white. It might be a while before I can get it done, but I've got plenty of other jobs to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.