Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Lockdown Day 6

I'm so lucky to be able to go down the street opposite to me, cross the cycle path, and be straight out onto the fields. I walked just over five miles, and I hardly saw anyone until I went home via Tesco, having run out of bread. The queues to get in, and for the checkouts, were minimal and the shelves seemed pretty well stocked... apart from toilet paper. ?

Extra: I planted some of the herbs, although the mint is in a pot of course.

Edit: After speaking to my daughter, at the moment working in the blood transfusion laboratory for the NHS, I arranged an appointment to donate blood.  I stopped donating, (after 34 donations), as I found that I was so tired for the following week that it was affecting the active part of my life. But I won't be walking up mountains, or even hills, for the foreseeable future so there's no reason not to give blood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.