Lockdown Day 5

After feeling quite low yesterday, largely I suspect because I didn't see or speak to a single person all day, I made sure today was different. 

After my YouTube workout I enjoyed a video call with Mary, then set off on my walk, saying good morning to more or less everyone I saw and having a couple of short chats as well.

Following a roundabout route and investigating new paths, I got back to the old railway line I walked along two days ago. It was much less busy today, perhaps because the sun wasn't shining, or perhaps because it's Saturday? Then I heard my name and S stopped his bike on the other side of the track. It was a bit of a shock... but we had a good chat and then he got on his bike and went off in the direction of my house, which is right next to the alleyway he'd have to take. Wonder if he recognised my car?

Inevitable that we'd meet, living in the same area now, but enough water's gone under the bridge since the 3rd July 2016 ! that it's not going to bother me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.