Most local walks from here go through Radbourne on either the outward or the return leg, but this is the first time that I've stopped to read the historical information board about the village. Interesting. 

Over the course of the last year I ended up with three regular lockdown walks, short 3.4 miles, medium 4.2 miles, and long 6.7 miles. Now that the mud has more or less solidified I've been revisiting them and today I did the long one, although it's a relative term and nothing like as long as the walks I do with John.

I brought home a couple of horse chestnut twigs (extras) so that I can watch the sticky buds unfurl, and saw mostly violets, celandines and daffodils, lots of lambs and buzzards and a field where half a dozen skylarks were displaying loudly. Wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.