Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Lockdown Day 4

Derby City Council suspended brown bin collections the week I moved, which includes garden rubbish and food waste. So I've started digging a trench and burying all my vegetable peelings - this container is full every two days. There's no need for a compost bin at the moment, although I'll probably get one eventually. I did the same for a while at my old house to improve the soil, and the peelings all rot down very quickly.

I spent the whole day in the garden, getting the plants I brought with me into the soil and well watered. For the moment I'm leaving the greenhouse base as it is. As it only has a solid edge I could remove it without too much bother, but I think it'll probably end up as a patio area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.