Lockdown Day 3

After the 30 minutes of Body Coach on YouTube I set off to walk to Etwall along the old railway line, now part of the Great Northern Cycle Path, route 68.

On the way to Etwall the electrician's wife phoned me to say that her husband didn't do oven electrics, but that my problem was most likely due to a faulty element.  Bother!

On the way back Severn Trent phoned to say he was on his way to fit a water meter...... oops! I apologised profusely and said I'd get back as quickly as possible - at this point I was probably about 2.5 miles from home, so I didn't really expect him to wait... but he did! The bad news was that it was a shared supply (up to the meter only of course) so he wasn't able to do it today, in fact he wasn't able to say for certain that a meter was even possible. 

Social distancing on a six foot track means that one of you has to walk in the scrub in order to pass, which is fine and I don't mind it being me if I've got my boots on. But some couples seem unable to let go of their loved one's hand when passing others (not that I'm jealous lol) which sends me even further from the track in order to maintain the 2m rule.

And don't get me started about cyclists who ride two abreast when passing you, or who approach silently from behind and pass within a foot of me, thus not allowing me the choice of distancing myself. Then there was the group of lads, close together, two abreast.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.