Dusk

It got late in the day before I remembered to take a blip. Apart from going to the shop to get some groceries I've been at home all day. In the morning I had a student who wanted to learn how to accompany one of Bellamy Brothers songs, "I need more of you" from 84. I probably wouldn't find a reason to work on that song but it was perfect for him, broadening his repertoar of guitar accompaniment. Fun!

It's also April fools day, that I had totally forgotten. Since I hardly met anyone I wasn't fooled. I looked extra through the morning paper, there's always some fake news, but I didn't find any. A true sign of the absurdity of the times makes it impossible to come up with anything to exaggerate reality.

It's now two weeks that I haven't been across the bridge to the mainland. Weird. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.