Not so fast, chummy

Well, I guess we did go fast with this puzzle. The fun thing with this puzzle is that you’re not getting an image of the puzzle itself, but rather a very different angle of this scene in which only the cars that you see on the bottom of the puzzle are visible. This is our second “COVID-19 puzzle” finished. It was on the news that jigsaw puzzle sales are on the rise. It seems I’ll be buying some new ones soon as well.

Today was my first day back at my old department. The transfer to the Radiotherapy department didn’t work out the way I hoped and when I was asked by my previous manager to return to his team I took that opportunity. With everyone working from home it was very weird way of saying goodbye to the people at radiotherapy and also a weird way to say hello to my new coworkers. When life is restored to normal, I’ll do this the proper way.

After dinner I had a FaceTime chat with my parents. It’s not the same as going there for a visit but at least we do get to see each other this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.