Double rainbow

I had a day off work today, so got on with a bit of crochet. Work still want us to take our leave but taking a week off with nowhere to go just didn’t sound attractive, so I am taking a half day or day off each week instead which seems like a better plan.

I had to venture out to the pharmacy today as mum, dad and Ian all needed prescriptions picked up. There was a huge queue but I guess I had nothing else to do and at least I was outside for a bit even if it was in the car park, snaking my way gradually into the shop.

We had a blast from the past with a Fray Bentos pie for dinner, which was one of the substitutions on our shopping - we’ll take whatever they send these days! It was actually not too bad. There must be a knack to getting the thing out of the pan - I failed miserably and it looked entirely unpie like after I scooped it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.