Melting snow

1st April and hopefully the snow on Ben Lomond will soon melt.
 
 
Update Lockdown
While chatting with two neighbours, out for our daily exercise, a police car came past. It turned in the nearby golf course and after a few minutes watching us departed. Still it made us feel edgy, aware that we were more than the obligatory two people in public though we were well separated.
 
My yoga teacher emailed to say she has started online yoga classes using zoom. Her insurance is very strict and those with recent joint replacements are not allowed to participate.
So that’s me out not that I am ready yet to re-join the class. Instead though I have discovered an online YouTube channel for T’ai Chi, which I am finding totally fascinating.
 
On a more worrying note  I heard of a young man , self-employed , now facing eviction because he is no longer allowed to work and can’t  pay his rent.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.