But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Discussion.

Herself had the fourth (out of six) chemo sessions today; it took longer than usual, which was unfortunate as, not being a patient, I had no access to any of the hospital amenities: there was no WRVS doughnut, coffee or, more importantly, toilet. Five hours is a long time for a lad as mature as myself to go without.
 
There was a break in the cloud just before she came out, so I took advantage of the shaft of sunlight to Blip the two lions;  it was inspired by an ink drawing that I saw in and art exhibition in the hospital back in September and included as an extra in December (see link). In retrospect, I feel I should be in the picture, sat on the steps, listening to the pontificating lion – as per the sketch. I might get the opportunity in three (or even six) weeks’ time - if the sun shines. I feel that, not only did the artist have a sense of humour, so did the sculptor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.