Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Choo-choo

Tuesday was one of those days when I regretted uttering the immortal words, "Aye, nae bother!"

The minister had sent me an email asking if I would do one of the Bible readings for Sunday. Under normal circumstances this wouldn't have fazed me one bit, but this had to be recorded and emailed to her for inclusion in her online service. Tried it on the PC, but there was a lapse between sound and vision using various methods. Next up was trying to do it on my mobile phone and, although we got there eventually, I lost count of how many 'takes' it took. Definitely don't like looking at or listening to myself on screen!

I had a few other church-related tasks to do, some for a neighbouring congregation, and so it was after five before I went out for my walk.

A slight change of direction from my usual route - I walked up to Banknock where I joined the disused railway path for a bit (main photo) and followed that to Coneypark before dropping down to the Canal and home from there. Hardly saw another person until I reached the Canal, where quite a few people were doing their evening dog-walking duties.

There was a wonderful backing track to most of my walk - the sounds of birds in full spring voice. I've posted two as extras, a robin at Coneypark and a mistle thrush near Haggs, basking in the late evening sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.