jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Deep Roots

They say that the strongest trees that weather the toughest of storms have a very strong and deeply rooted base. I am using this “isolation” time to nurture, feed and strengthen my own root system.
Where do I find truth, compassion, love and mercy. The worlds problems are massive right now and we all have the time (lots of time) to refuel, retool and strengthen our root system.
For me, it is spending time every morning, going deeper into Gods word, (this month I am reading in the book of Mark, about Jesus’s teachings to a suffering and broken world). I am praying for the world and people I don’t even know and being grateful for all the blessings I have, I see and are all around me. Times are fearfully real right now. After this time of isolation and distancing, the world will need healing, strength, help and love - lots of love!. Sign me up for that, I will be more deeply rooted and ready for the storm ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.