jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Freedom

We are starting our 3rd week of “stay at home” shut in. This time has been inconvenient and restrictive for sure, but has also offered a freedom to me and my family. A freedom to have long talks with my wife and kids, a freedom to do a slow ‘pour over” of my favorite coffee, grab another book that I’ve been meaning to get to, a freedom to grab an old Miles Davis jazz album, relax, slow down, learn and create.
This time has given me the opportunity to realize the beauty in the balance of life - to come off the treadmill - for a few weeks, enjoy some things that I “used to do” or have been “meaning to get to”. My excuses of procrastination have waned, but my freedom to enjoy long days have increased exponentially.
We are all going to come out of this - changed, better, balanced and grateful. Until then, I will continue to exercise my freedom — indoors. Hope you all do the same, stay safe and find a way to be kind to someone today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.