A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Vices & Virtues

I find it humorous how much this squirrel’s shelled peanut looks like a stogie sticking out of his mouth. That got me to thinking about famous people who enjoyed a cigar now and then, especially long ago when smoking was cool and not an unhealthy habit. There were many to pick from but I liked these three best to compare my squirrel friend to. Abraham Lincoln said “It has been my experience that folks who have no vices have very few virtues.” I was happy to know this, as I’m a fan of Abe’s (the opposite of orange man) and because, if truth be told, we are fully stocked in the alcohol and chocolate departments. Little TP, but the vices are covered. Crunchies too. Stay well, Friends! PS I put the scale away, no peeking until this is over with. Going for a waddle, walk, now. Bye!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.