A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Snoozing

I want to thank you all for playing along with my April Fool’s joke yesterday, and apologize if it caused any angst or concern. I wanted to capture your attention but never to scare you! It’s only the second time I’ve attempted this...the first victim was my poor Mother! I was a Freshman in college and wrote and sent her a letter about an “incident” that had happened, and I ended it with the same phrase “pulling your leg”... Thankfully she laughed knowing I was okay :) • A large flock of Canada geese was gathered near the shore of the Kennebec river in Hallowell. A sunny but brisk day. These two were enjoying the sun’s warmth, lazily floating in the calm water • When we arrived home I received an alert on my phone. Another Capitol Police Officer killed in the line of duty, and another injured; the suspect was also killed. I just don’t have the words to express my shock, sadness, frustration and anger right now • A nice distraction tonight and tomorrow: The Final Four teams for the Women’s and Men’s NCAA Basketball Tournament play tonight and tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.