A Day In The Life

By Irish59

April Showers

I could hear rain tapping on the windows this morning before I was even out of bed. It was a welcoming sound after a dry 2020 and a mild winter. Today’s drink will help green the grass and push spring perennials even further out of the ground. All good news! • Mr. Cardinal is looking mighty fine, don’t you agree? • Unfortunately there was an item I forgot to pick up at the grocery store yesterday so I returned this morning expecting the store to be on the quiet side, but it was anything but! The parking lot was full and inside was a madhouse. While waiting in line I noticed an older man in another line staring at me and after a while it made me feel uncomfortable. He was not familiar to me. I purposely avoided making eye contact and intended to exit the store as quickly as possible. Thankfully I only had one bag to carry. I assumed he had already left but when I got outside he was standing there, waiting for me! He started yelling and waving his cane at me! I was scared and ran to the car, but when I slid into the front seat he started grabbing at me, pulling my leg! Just like I’m doing to you now, Lol! • Happy April 1st!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.