A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Eastern Phoebe

I spotted two new migrators to our yard today. A Northern Flicker landed on the back lawn before flying off into the woods, and the other was this bird, a species of Flycatcher. I actually saw a pair wagging their tails up and down and fanning their tail feathers. I assumed it was a mating dance but couldn’t find anything to corroborate it • I placed an oriole feeder and a few oranges outside to attract any Baltimore Orioles coming through. It’s an exciting time of year! • My favorite two Women’s basketball teams got knocked out of the tournament last night. We stayed up past midnight to see them lose. It was heartbreaking but they were fun to watch and we look forward to seeing them play next season. The Men’s Final Four is tonight • I hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.