A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Gracklin’ Rosie

MrsP and I stopped by our favorite little pond after another brisk walk today. We spotted a mallard duck couple quietly swimming and dabbling along the opposite shore. Most of our time was spent looking for the constantly squawking bird or maybe croaking. Either way it was odd and it got our attention. He was hard to see at first staying near the top of a weeping willow tree, but he briefly flew down to reveal himself. We’ve since identified Mr. Chatty as a Common Grackle. His brightly colored effervescent head and yellow eyes were mesmerizing. A fine looking fellow :) • The Women’s College Championship game is tonight. It’s turned out that my favorite team is playing my second favorite team! I guess I’ll be equally pleased/disappointed with the outcome. Hopefully the kids will play their best and have fun. They’re both deserving • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.