A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Blue Barons

Another sign of spring at the river! The open water and warming temperatures have returned the male Tree Swallows to our area. They will soon breed with the females and stay through June before they migrate south • We watched in amazement as they repeatedly darted low then high across the rushing water in search of a tasty “to go” insect meal. Their aerial acrobatics are a joy to witness but not so much when capturing a photo, at least for me; this was my best effort today • The photo doesn’t reveal how beautiful they are, with their undersides of white, and blue-green top feathers, plus pointed wings and a notched tail. I hope I can do better next time • MrsP soaked black beans overnight and she’s currently in the kitchen tending to them on the stove. At the sink is normal but in front of the stove is an unusual sight! I can’t wait to try them! • My number two team knocked off my number one basketball team last night. It’s what I anticipated and I’m thrilled for South Carolina! Looking forward to a healthier UCONN team next season. The Men’s Final game is tonight! Go UNC!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.