A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Sinking

Today has been such a treat! It’s amazing how beautiful an April day can be when Mother Nature isn’t blowing a hooley (I really love this expression). The sun shined brightly, temps climbed to the mid-50s, and everything just seemed better :) • Following our walk we visited several spots along the river to enjoy the sights and sounds, and to find a blip. Everywhere we went buzzed with excitement. So many people were out and about today, walking, biking, eating their lunches outdoors. It looked and felt more like a weekend than a Tuesday • Humans outnumbered the wildlife as we only saw a handful of gulls and blackbirds. Very strange. That got me to looking around at other things • Today’s image is from my point of view inside the car looking out my open window. The top half is what the river looked like above the side view mirror, the bottom half is what I saw in the mirror - the building behind me. I thought it was kinda cool :) • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.