A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Threesday

Didn’t you know Threesday follows Tuesday? • LoL, but thanks to the Germanic god Woden we, instead, have Wednesday • It’s been a busy but relaxing day around the house. I practiced a few songs on the uke with Stephanie; did some laundry; loaded up feeders; completed a few household chores, then once my blip is done MrsP and I will begin a new puzzle that we purchased yesterday :) • Did you notice all those lovely lilac buds surrounding the bluebird? • It’s illogical but I’ve always been a bit superstitious about when to pull up plowing stakes and put away snow shovels for the season. Today I pulled the stakes after looking at next week’s forecast, but purposely left the shovels in place because it’s still possible we can receive something “white”. I guess I’m superstitious about that word, too!!! :) • Sleet and freezing rain tonight…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.