A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Yin & Yang

MrsP surprised me this morning by dressing up as the Easter Bunny! No kidding! She wore a costume custom made for my Mother. My Mom was a Receptionist in an office and welcomed visitors dressed as a bunny the week before Easter. She used a real carrot to dial the telephone at her desk, lol! She also carried a woven basket filled with candy that she gave to employees. Although she passed in 1991 I’ve never been able to part with her costume and it’s been hanging in a closet ever since, until today. MrsP looked so adorable in it :) My Mom would have been so pleased! • We visited the little pond and river today, all quiet but it was lovely to spend time outdoors and walk about. Soon, we’ll be watching “Easter Parade” with Judy Garland and Fred Astaire, an annual tradition. Later, roasted fingerlings, carrots and asparagus will be on our plates while we watch the Women’s Basketball Championship game • It’s been a grand day! • I wish you all a happy and joyful Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.