A Day In The Life

By Irish59

You’re the First,

My Last, My Everything… A little Barry White for your Saturday ;) • I was determined this morning to find my first chipmunk of the season. I knew they had to be around yet I hadn’t seen one yet. Very odd, and it’s been on my mind. I announced to MrsP I was headed outdoors and I wouldn’t return until I spotted a chipmunk. It was chilly and windy but the sun was out, so I settled down on Newt’s step and waited. I kept as still as possible while scanning the edge of the woods, serenaded by the chorus of songbirds in the trees. Goldfinches, nuthatches and one lone northern cardinal • My patience was finally rewarded as I spotted this little cutie scurrying amongst the leaves and fallen limbs. He stopped long enough for a picture then disappeared as quickly as he appeared • After a brisk walk MrsP and I visited several places along the river. The water’s high and moving very fast! Not a cormorant in sight, not yet • Enjoy your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.