Farewell Bob

Felt a bit weary today....lots more meetings, little time to think and still a very sore throat (in fact perhaps worse than it's been for a couple of days). Good to catch up with FM - perhaps I should have spoken to him more but he's been doing great stuff. Pushed on through the day, but feel I'm only just keeping up.
Got a text to say Grandad had died this afternoon....peacefully at L&M's house which was so much better than in hospital on his own as many people are doing at the moment. He's been on a long slow decline...no virus impact. It's just over a year since his wife's funeral. I doubt we'll be going to his funeral...I suspect there will only be a couple of the close family allowed. 
Went out for a good walk over part of Arthur's Seat, listening to the end of my audiobook which I'm enjoying, but feeling rather melancholic - not just because of the news about Bob.
I got home and looked through old photos (this one taken 16 years ago) whilst texting the family, then an early-ish night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.